Skip To Main Content


Our Board of Trustees is composed of seven members serving three-year terms. School board members, elected from and representing their local community, are entrusted with the responsibility of policy making and promoting educational excellence for the school district, and receive no compensation.

2022-2023 School Board

2024-2025 Alvarado ISD School Board
Pictured (back, from left) Dr. Kenneth Estes, Superintendent; Dana Walraven, Member; Clifton McDaniel, Member; Perry Burnett, Vice President; Tom Head, President; (front, from left) Hector Velazquez, Secretary; Michael Pulaski, Member; Jeff Taylor, Member.

AISD School Board Meeting Information

AISD conducts school board meetings on the second Monday of each month. Normally, board meetings are held at the AISD Administration Building Board Room beginning at 7 p.m., but sometimes they are at other locations within the district. Also, special meetings may be on different dates. To schedule to speak during the public comment portion of the Board meetings please contact Griselda Ponce at