Band earns region, area honors

Band earns 32 All-Region, 13 All-Area honors
Posted on 12/17/2020
AISD spear

Alvarado High School’s band dominated the All-Region competition last week with 23 students earning All-Region honors and 12 earning All-Area honors.

Those earning All-Area honors advance to the final round of All-State auditions set for January.

“I am not shocked at the results,” AHS band director Patrick Dietz said. “The students have talent and have worked hard. I can't wait to see if we have more All-State band students.”

Among other region schools, the AHS band earned the second most all-region selections, most first chair honors and most advancing as area qualifiers.

All-Area honors went to flute players Breanna Turnbo (1st Chair) and Elizabeth Clampitt, clarinet players Kayla Sepeda and Megan Cole, bass clarinet player Diego Sanchez (1st Chair), Tenor Sax player Alliston Garner (1st Chair), trumpet player Cole Garner (1st Chair) and Aaron Hyatt, french horn player Jackson Pate (1st Chair), trombone player Hector Velasquez, euphonium player Steven Meyer, and tuba player Tyler Rhodes (1st Chair).

All-Region honors went to flute playes Denielle DeTuro and Kara Browning, clarinet player Flor Cuellar, trumpet players Jada Selman, Keith Scullin and Jake Needham, french horn player Allyssa Riggin, trombone players Wade Alford and Jayson Watson, tuba player Vanessa Lopez, and purcussionist Dane Rindom.

The region consists of Alvarado, Benbrook, Brock, Carter-Riverside, Castleberry, Glen Rose, Godley, Grandview, Keene, Kennedale, Lake Country Christian, Lake Worth, Maypearl, Midlothian Heritage, Millsap, Nolan Catholic, Peaster, Rio Vista, Springtown, Venus and Young Men’s Leadership Academy (FW).

2018 © All Rights Reserved | Website Design By: School Messenger | Login